• Recent Comments

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Most Active

  • Pages

  • December 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Meta

Bibi May I?

This is not what anyone needs in the oval office.

“If I’m president of the United States, I will exercise sobriety, care, stability, and make sure that in a setting like this, anything I say that can affect a place with rockets going in, with people dying, I don’t do anything that will harm that process,” Romney said in reference to Israel.

“And therefore before I made a statement of that nature, I’d get on the phone to my friend [Israeli Prime Minister] Bibi Netanyahu and say, ‘Would it help if I said this? What would you like me to do? Let’s work together because we’re partners.'”

Would it help if I said this? What would you like me to do?
Jumped up jesus on skis, Mitt…did you think the anti-Semitic assholes carving at the edges of American foreign policy lacked ammunition? Idiot.

One Response

  1. Jesus! That comment (and the complete lack of serious debate it will no doubt provoke) pretty much puts to rest the “honest broker” myth single handed, doesn’t it?

    “America: Israel’s bitch. Just tell us what to do, sir. We’ll not only do it, we’ll pay the bill! No questions asked.”

    Not that the situation doesn’t need another excuse to be hopeless, but it’s hard for the “mediator” to be seen as working towards peace when it is taking marching orders from one of the combatants.

    I’m also not sure which religion should be more offended by the comment, (Muslims, Jews, Christians, Mormons, Atheists πŸ˜‰ ) So, I’ll say “All of the above” because each group has it’s own reason to be offended.

Leave a Reply

