• Recent Comments

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Most Active

  • Pages

  • August 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

Typhoon Nanmadol Tracking Taiwan

It had looked like the super-typhoon Nanmadol (which sounds like a pain reliever made from Indian bread) was going to veer north and only brush the east coast of the ‘Wan. Now it appears Nanmadol has other ideas.

Thankfully, I’m on the west coast and protected from the worst of these things by the highest mountains in East Asia, but it still looks like this little island is about to take a very serious whipping. If you’re on the Pacific coast, batten down the hatches and head for higher ground. Good luck everyone.

17 Responses

  1. wow thats massive. Hualien is going to get the full force of it. nowhere to hide there really. Wow. Army on full alert I bet. Best wishes to all there.

  2. First, fare well in the storm.

    Second (and most important): NANMADOL, by the makers of Yeast-Away — the most trusted name in feminine … disinfectants.

  3. Is this why your overall word-count has been so sorrily lacking lately? Hunkered down in the bomb shelter of your apartment and awaiting The Big One, perhaps?

    Hopefully God will, at the last minute, save you by diverting the storm towards the Godless Chinese. I’m going to pray for that miracle right now! 😉

    We just lost Jack Layton. We can’t lose you as well.

  4. I was thinking the same thing, Sedate Me. What’s up with this dude?
    🙂

    • I’m pretty sure he’s a heavy Loserbook user. I suspect he wastes most of his on-line efforts arguing with the hopeless, irredeemable, losers there instead of promoting his wise opinion here. (aka the point of having a blog) Perhaps somebody should call the folks at Intervention to straighten him out.

      Either that, or he’s getting laid. His “acquaintance” perhaps? https://cousinavi.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/i-have-this-acquaintance/
      She could distract me from my blogging duties too.

      • Naw, I think it’s the rum. Getting laid only takes minutes. hahahahahaha

        • No need to humiliate the man. I’m sure he suffers enough already.

          When you’re a decrepit, old, chain-smoking, booze hound, like Cousinavi, I can’t imagine it takes more than a minute or two to -uh- “clear your table”, sometimes even before you “bring forth your cue to begin play”. I’m sure that happens to him whenever thoughts of Ronnie O’Sullivan creep into his head while racking up.

  5. He’s knocking on doors and spreading the good news about our Lord Jesus Christ. Or maybe not.

  6. WELL, certainly nice to see that when I’m not constantly posting fresh material, folks will talk about ME to fill the void.

    Not that it would interfere in the least with the various fantasies you’ve cooked up about my whereabouts and goings on…especially since you’re not far off the mark on most counts.

    I have been playing a fair bit of snooker – attempting to regain the form that used to pass for my game. No success on that last, but an enjoyable bit of sport in any case.

    Speaking of enjoyable bits of sport, I have also (after a long, mostly self-inflicted bout of celibacy) rejoined that slice of humanity that is regularly having sex with someone other than themselves. (Cue series of punchlines from Sedate Me: Bath house, gay stroll, joined the priesthood, volunteering at the dog shelter….)
    No, not the lovely acquaintance of recent post but equally cute (and happily rather naughtier!).

    I have not yet been forced into knocking on doors to spread the word of our lord and saviour jesus as a means to kill time…yet. Although it would be fun to tell the truth about all of that, wouldn’t it? Hitchens always seemed to be having fun.

    Nevertheless, it is nice to know I am missed. I shall endeavour to crank up the frequency.

    • Speaking of enjoyable bits of sport, I have also (after a long, mostly self-inflicted bout of celibacy) rejoined that slice of humanity that is regularly having sex with someone other than themselves.

      Jesus Christ! That’s probably worse than the possibility (READ: inevitable reality) of spontaneous liver explosion.

      But I guess that just goes to prove the old standby that the amount of time one spends on-line is inversely proportional to their ability to get laid. This is why I don’t have a blog and engage in all my on-line activity at work. My personal time is booked.

      Cue series of punchlines from Sedate Me: Bath house, gay stroll, joined the priesthood, volunteering at the dog shelter….

      Actually, I was thinking more along the lines of automation. For example, this Not Safe For Work (Home, Non-Metropolitan Community Church, or Anywhere Else For That Matter) link
      http://www.cockshockers.com/s/gay-fuck-machines/free/one/6707_p_6707_4.mpg only using one of the thousands of empty rum bottles you have lying around as the -uh- “interface point”.

      By the way, I hope that video link worked and didn’t embed here. Please don’t post the actual video of you with your machine, as I plan on eating at some point this century. (And no, it won’t make it any better if you shoot it in candlelight and include Oscar Peterson as background music.)

      No, not the lovely acquaintance of recent post but equally cute (and happily rather naughtier!).

      OK. Clearly, you are:

      A) high on something I want some of.
      B) giving said drug to she, he or he-she in exchange for favours.
      C) paying for it.
      D) are being recruited by a member of a religious cult.
      E) being taken for a ride that will end in you paying for it with interest and having what little is left of your psychological well being, self-respect, and will to live taken from you. (On the up side, this does means an eventual return to peak venom-spewing form.)

      It might be a nice delusional fantasy for a while, but women as hot as that acquaintance just DO NOT sleep with (How should I put this kindly?) …international hobos. Certainly not for more than just a quick, charitable, “youthful indiscretion” that is never to be talked about ever again.

      Until the trap door is pulled out from under you, I expect I will have to suffer through a period where there is minimal blog content and what does appear will be all sunshine, flowers, matching sweaters and other lunch-launching positivity.

      (Could you at least make this worthwhile for the rest of us and occasionally post some nude shots of her?)

      • Fear not, you jealous and cranky old bastard. The rum bottles are not being molested.
        And despite your apparent experience with international hobos and vicious heartbreak, there will be no matching sweaters posted here at least until you take up knitting.
        It was never my ability to get laid that was in question. It was simply my willingness to make the effort. Pain in the ass going out to places where one might actually meet women, all of the getting to know them, chatting, dating, and additional other annoying requirements necessary to achieve the supposed goal notwithstanding. And for what? It turns out that all good things DO come to those who wait. I’ll inquire about sharing a photo or two with you just to demonstrate the good thing patience delivered.
        With regard to your list of possible explanations: Options A through D are out of the question. E, one must suppose, is a possibility…but it’s hard to see how I’m being taken anywhere. If the sweet young hotness walks tomorrow, what remains of my psychological well-being, self-respect and will to live (minimal quantities that probably could not be further diminished by any means) shall remain. It’s tough to see, from the perspective of an aging semi-professional crank like myself, how this episode plays any way except, “Woohoo for me!” even on a temporary basis.

        In the meantime, feel free to have a regander at the post concerning Liskula Cohen. I know you’ve been drooling over that, and until I have permission to post your requested photos, you’ll just have to make do with a washed up coke model skank.

        Oh…and yes, they do. This is TAIWAN, brother. Women that hot sleep with aging, fat, ugly foreign mofos everyday. I ain’t fat or ugly, which has led me to wonder what the hell is going on around here when I witness the incredible hotties hooked up with the aforementioned cast of extras from The Island of Dr. Moreau. Women that hot don’t sleep with old, ugly bastards back home (unless they’re billionaires, which is completely self-explanatory)…but over here, it’s just different.

        Adding: And while there won’t be any video (not to preserve your appetite but because there just ain’t any automatic electric rum bottles around…and I don’t have a video camera), an Oscar Peterson soundtrack makes EVERYTHING better. Always. Every time. The O-Face is just better in the Key of O, baby.

        • Fear not, you jealous and cranky old bastard.

          Who you calling old? Like you should talk, motherfucker! You look like George Burns…circa 2009! Me? I’m like a straight version of Captain Jack Harkness from BBC’s Torchwood , permanently young & handsome.

          This is TAIWAN, brother. Women that hot sleep with aging, fat, ugly foreign mofos everyday…which has led me to wonder what the hell is going on around here…incredible hotties hooked up with the aforementioned cast of extras from The Island of Dr. Moreau. Women that hot don’t sleep with old, ugly bastards back home (unless they’re billionaires) … but over here, it’s just different.

          What kind of strange paradise is this place? Uh oh, did I say Strange Paradise? Cue the Canadian Nostalgia Machine! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9AWO3f7PM2Y

          What kind of magical, mystical, island is this where smoking hot, young, babes like this https://cousinavi.wordpress.com/2011/08/08/i-have-this-acquaintance/ sleep with guys like this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uAXaa4Z-zE

          Are you stoned out right of your fucking gourd? I mean, unless these young hotties are desperate to get out of the country and are whoring their bodies out to the first pathetic foreigner who will take them back to his home country, grant citizenship via marriage, divorce him and then look for something more worthwhile (It happened to my neighbour with a Thai girl who he deliberately never introduced me to.) such a place would suspend all logic, reason, various sciences. It would go a long way to proving the existence of an all powerful God and that these hotties are His angels sent to reward True Believers.

          No offence, dude and I’m not saying that you don’t deserve it. It’s just that people rarely get what they deserve, especially when it comes to legovers. You just don’t strike me as a man with that much luck. Sure, being an international hobo may have a “mysterious appeal” lacking in the hobo living under the nearest bridge. But, I will not even entertain the possibility of this delusional fantasy being remotely real without:

          A) an impressive bank statement, net worth assessment, etc
          B) pictures/videos of you, at the very least, groping said hottie in a manner that would garner a kick in the balls if you weren’t sleeping together.

          Being the skeptical cynic that I am, I require undeniable proof. At which point, I’ll probably seek a visa, and book a trolley car to this world of make-believe.

        • No offence, dude and I’m not saying that you don’t deserve it. It’s just that people rarely get what they deserve, especially when it comes to legovers. You just don’t strike me as a man with that much luck.

          People commonly get what they deserve…they just rarely agree with the cosmic assessment of what it is they deserve. As for luck, as the song says, “Born under a bad sign. Been down since I began to crawl…if it wasn’t for bad luck, I wouldn’t have no luck at all.”
          But the giant roulette wheel continues to spin, eh? And if you keep betting green double zero, sooner or later…

          I’m not sure of the reason why – what makes these incredibly hot women want to date foreigners…but they do. In numbers far beyond reason or proportion. It could be that Taiwanese men are culturally disposed to treat women like chattel. It could be a preference for certain physical characteristics (yes, exactly right). It could be free English lessons. I don’t know. Hell, I don’t care. I ain’t objecting.
          I mentioned your request for photos. She’s concerned you might post them online, but otherwise seems perfectly agreeable. 😉

        • I’m glad you’re having regular sex with luscious and naughty, and I’m not at all surprised.
          I also get that whole “making the effort” which takes an awful lot of energy plus the fact, I don’t usually like people.

        • I hear you Marianne. It’s hard to imagine despising people more than I already do. Also, going through all “the effort” to get a legover just isn’t worth it. Hookup and Shut Up is the most I can tolerate.

          “People commonly get what they deserve…they just rarely agree with the cosmic assessment of what it is they deserve.” – Cousinavi

          People commonly get what they deserve??? Not only does that naive statement have elements of some cosmic Sky Daddy setting all things right in the universe, it takes a totally delusional person to entertain the notion for more than a couple of seconds.

          There you go. Cousinavi gets some trim, immediately goes soft in the head, and is now on the road to believing in a God who ensures people get what they deserve & fills the world with smiling unicorns that fart gold. Jesus, somebody shoot me head and end my suffering already!

          People rarely get what they deserve. Don’t think so? Two words Dick Cheney. Or George Bush. Or any one of the 2% who own fucking everything, buy million dollar cars, have 2 million dollar parties for their slutty trophy wife’s birthday or blackmail governments for trillions to bail them out and cover their bonuses after they fucked everything up. What they deserve is to have their balls cut off, be dressed in pink tutus and have their office towers set ablaze, so that they must choose between burning alive and jumping to their deaths like (no, not the folks on 9/11 because that would be “inappropriate” on the 10th anniversary but) the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory workers. https://barkersandrubes.wordpress.com/2011/03/24/this-is-what-the-republican-party-stands-for/ which is an entirely appropriate comparison…and is sadly getting more relevant today rather than less.

          But you saved yourself from my actual wrath (and not just this mocking “snap out of it” bitch slap) by including a reference to what they think they deserve….and the Roulette Wheel randomness of it all. (That and your proven track record, obviously.)

          Luck, or mere accident of birth, trumps merit almost every time. In North America, you have millions of spoiled rotten, suburban, consumption junkies who have consumed the planet yet think they deserve even better. At the same time, millions starve to death every year in a world with more than enough food to feed everyone. Does either deserve it? No. Rarely is there any connection between what you deserve and what you get. When it happens, it’s the exception that proves the rule, an exception people cling to that fosters delusional notions of hope (& change?). Like Cousinavi getting a top notch horizontal jogging partner. 😉

          (OK, so all this was really just me venting some pent up anger for a good purpose, aka poking you with a stick to ensure you don’t just lie there and rot, but get up and running in the right direction before I take off on an extended vacation. You’re welcome)

        • I need a working email address for you. Send it along to cousinavi@gmail
          Got something for your eyes only.

        • You can’t fool me! This is just a attempt to trick me into giving you a valid e-mail address. I’ve heard about the lengths you Taiwanese spammers/scammers will go to for such information. Do l seem stupid enough to think you’re a deposed Nigerian Prince, or that you’re getting some ultra-prime Asian leg-over? Yeah, right! That’s as ludicrous as thinking they’re going to bring Charlie’s Angels back to prime time TV. Farrah is dead, man!

          Besides, I don’t even have (at this moment, anyway) an e-mail address, certainly not one that I could possibly receive anything remotely approaching the kind of depravity and debauchery I would expect -nay demand- in such an exchange. (Donkey Show?)

          So, thanks a lot for the offer, but I just can’t take you up on it. I’ll let you know if that changes.

Leave a Reply

