Fox News

Slipped onto a Fox News website. Saw the following:

America’s Talking
All Opinions Welcome

The Fox Nation is for those opposed to intolerance, excessive government control of our lives, and attempts to monopolize opinion or suppress freedom of thought, expression, and worship. Read more…

We invite all Americans who share these values to join us here at Fox Nation.

Firstly, is it even possible to trademark the words “America’s Talking”?
If I were to publish a book titled, “America’s Talking”, must I pay Rupert Murdoch some blood money? Or should I simply say GO FUCK YOURSELF!

But that’s beside the point. Here’s the point: If you need to SAY, on your main page, “All Opinions Welcome”, methinks thou doth protest too much.

3 Responses

  1. Cousinavi,
    just jumping in here. I’ve followed here for a few months. I find your “editorials” interesting. So here’s something, I have three books open, that is, in progress reading, as I speak. One is Hartmann’s “The Last Hours of Ancient Sunlight, another, “Every Farm Tells a Story”, and the third “The Fourth Turning”.
    Meanwhile I’m listening to Charlotte Church and wondering if you’ll savage me for a pointless missive. Still, I enjoy your attacks on the wastrels who expose their vapid “ideals” to you. Have at it brother.

  2. Rupert Murdoch also thinks he owns the rights to your (and everybody else’s) cell phone and everything that transpires on it.

Leave a Reply

