• Recent Comments

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Most Active

  • Pages

  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Aug »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Meta

Some Blogs…


Some blogs log a million unique visitors a day. I don’t.
Some blogs have a thousand readers a day. I don’t.
Some blogs have been around for a long fucking time and post every day…that ain’t how things go around here.
And so, apropos of nothing at all, I here mark the passing of 150K visits to VNV.
Most of those were Sedate Me, Banyan Tree, LittleJohn…and a few obsessive racist freaks. To the former, “Cheers, gentlemen! Gun bai!”
To the later: Fuck off, you horrid waste of oxygen.
A few others: Phydeaux Bob, Nicole, Salsman, Matt…I really do appreciate anyone who bothers to regularly check in to read / comment on my various disjointed rants.
Hugs and 150,000 kisses.

20 Responses

  1. I read and comment (although the latter less frequently) because you write so well, and so scathingly.

    Congrats on the milestone.

  2. I lurk, a lot—-but I love your blog, your words, thoughts, rants and your energy.

  3. I lurk around these parts silly man. Congrats on the milestone. You’re wit and ability to destroy with words is commendable. It is unattainable to me, so I don’t even try. I just enjoy and am glad I’m not on the receiving end. πŸ™‚

  4. I too follow your blog and find that you write what I want to say but do it so much better than me. Thank you for your insights and comments. You help me to stay sane.

  5. I just log in for the Snooker Rules

  6. Hugs & kisses??? That really ruins your Don Rickles-like persona. I also didn’t know you swung that way.

    I know 150,000 visits puts you in the upper 2 percentile of blogs, but that’s still a little too “touchy feely” for me. Now, if you were to designate a Betel Nut Girl to do the touching & feeling for you, maybe we’d be onto something.

    I’d like to know why that militant hippie pal of yours never shows up. Hell, he’s barely on his own blog. He’s probably spends all his time on Loserbook with millions of others who’d be much better off here. Zuckerberg is stealing your hits and robbing the public of your wit & wisdom, man!

    May God bless you with 150,000 more. πŸ˜‰

  7. Congrats on the big 150k…..I do tune in weekly so that I may absorb some of your profound wisdom or tyranical rants which ever the case or subject matter calls for….Keep up the great work, I raise my Rye and 7 to you……Stay well old Friend.

    • Hey Wayne. Thanks…here’s a rum and coke right back atcha. Hope to be home for a visit soon as I can afford the flight. Will give you notice so you can lay in a bottle of Bacardi.

  8. I don’t even know what the hell snooker is, but you’re my favorite person whom I’ve never met. Anybody who thinks America’s Teabaggers ought to be keelhauled is a pal of mine. Keep up the great work.

    • Snooker is the most brilliant game of pocket billiards ever devised. It is to 9-ball and 8-ball what chess is to checkers. The only game that may be claimed to equal or surpass it in the level of skill required to play it well is 3-cushion billiards…but no one plays that anymore.
      Sadly, I’m not so charming in person.

      • “Sadly, I’m not so charming in person”

        Wow, there’s a shock! Not you’re disposition, but the fact that there are billiards games other than Snooker. I thought they were one in the same.

        I’ll bet you’re even less charming when getting your ass handed to you in a Snooker game.

      • Sadly, I’m not so charming in person.

        Fuck, that’s a scary thought. πŸ˜‰

  9. oh hugs and kisses to you, sir. I’m always appreciative of your mind, your writing, it’s always a pleasure.

  10. First time here…but you rock, dude!

Leave a Reply

