• Recent Comments

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Most Active

  • Pages

  • November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Meta

Palin – The Gift That Keeps On Blithering

Karl Rove thinks Sarah Palin lacks the gravitas to be president. He said so:

“There are high standards that the American people have for it [the presidency],” Rove said, “and they require a certain level of gravitas, and they want to look at the candidate and say ‘that candidate is doing things that gives me confidence that they are up to the most demanding job in the world’.”

Sarah Palin disagrees:

“You know, I agree with that,” Palin said, during an interview with “Fox News Sunday,” “that those standards have to be high for someone who would ever want to run for president like, um, wasn’t Ronald Reagan an actor? Wasn’t he in Bedtimes for Bonzo, bozo or something? Ronald Reagan was an actor. Now lookit. I’m not in a reality show. I have eight episodes documenting Alaska’s resources, what it is that we can contribute to the rest of U.S. to economically and physically secure our union, and my family comes along for the ride because I am family, family is us, and my family comes along on the ride to document these eight episodes for The Learning Channel. … So Karl is wrong right there in calling it a reality show.”

Documenting Alaska’s resources…and what it can contribute to the economy and security of America. What the fuck? Sarah Palin kayaking, hiking and yammering in that pinched, screechy, nasal shriek about how that’s so much better than being in a stuffy old political office.
She was honest about one thing, though – her family definitely comes along for the ride. They get clothes from boutiques in New York. Bristol is now running a POLITICAL CONSULTANCY, which only makes perfect sense. I know when I want some advice about the political situation in America, I turn to single mothers from Alaska who barely scraped through high school and appeared on Dancing With the Stars. As soon as Trigg learns to talk, Sarah will no doubt put him on the payroll to record robo-calls for Joe Miller: “Joaaaaargh Millfffffffffsht GAAAAAA pppppppfth mee ploft!”

That Sarah Palin keeps comparing herself to Ronald Reagan is very telling in a number of ways. I know the teabaggers, in their stunned and insistent willful blindness regarding history, think Saint Ronnie was just the greatest president ever, but appearing in B-movies opposite a chimpanzee really ISN’T any sort of qualification for higher office.
Of course, in Sarah’s halcyon memories of Reagan, he never raised taxes…and he didn’t sell arms to Iran in order to fund an illegal war in Central America.

“I am family, family is us…” I am he and you are me and I am the eggroll, I am the air wolf, I am the Sarah. Kookookacaribou.

Sarah Palin: Over-fucking-flowing with gravitas.

5 Responses

  1. The Learning Channel??? Motherfucker!!!

    I used to watch The Learning Channel back when it actually WAS The Learning Channel…10 plus years ago!!!

    That was back when they actually DID documentaries and they actually aired stuff that you could actually learn from. Today, they go by the repulsively mocking nickname TLC because it (Tender Loving Care) tested well with their new target demographic, suburban moms, and they didn’t have to incur the expense of a logo change.

    Now all they show is midgets with 27 children, cunts ripping people apart because of what they where, home renovations where people get orgasms from the sight of fresh paint, real estate programs to help “downscaling moms” emotionally cope with their inevitable slide towards living in their SUVs…and Sarah Motherfucking Palin screaming “Look at me!!! Look at me!!!”

    I find it all rather symbolic.

  2. “There are high standards that the American people have for it [the presidency],” Rove said, “and they require a certain level of gravitas,

    High standards??? Exactly who did Rove work for again??? George “High Standards” Bush.

    With that in mind, I think we can all figure out what Rove really means by “gravitas”. He means a pair of gravitas swinging between the candidates legs. I’m sure we’ll see the Puppet Master put his hand up some male puppet’s asshole in the coming months as the 2012 campaign fires up.

    No vaginas allowed in the White House! The 2008 Democratic primary proved even a black man (50% mind you) is more palatable. And look how that turned out.

  3. This is my first visit to this blog, and will not be my last.

    My only quibble is that I am a middle-aged single parent, and would not be more qualified for anything if I was married or had no children.

    I have known many single parents (women, men, very eclectic, if not Ricky Martin), who are wise and compassionate, and for whom I would vote in an instant, if they ever chose to become candidates. Also some teenagers and people in their 20’s are leaders in the truest sense, and, of course, they are not filming tv shows or excelling in Abstinence or Celibacy or Morality Modeling.

    There are brief moments when I feel sorry for ALL of the Palin children, but then I observe the Profit, Bristol, and probably the eldest son, too are making, and those moments pass.

    Palin reminds me of Reagan and Quayle and the Younger Bush with a dumbed down Thatcher thrown in. Frightening. I know four people who like Sarah Palin.

    And I agree with Sedate Me about Rove and Gravitas.

  4. I forgot to say, that on the occasions when people mistake me for an atheist, I consider it a compliment.

    I am an Atheist Sympathizer ( sympathiser ?) and treasure the Atheists in my paths…

    I dream of an atheist president.

    • You have an atheist president. He’s just in the closet and knows that one must pretend in order to be elected in a country filled with yammering idiots who also pretend.

Leave a Reply

