• Recent Comments

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Most Active

  • Pages

  • December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Meta

More Proof That Sarah Palin is a Brainless Liar

Sarah Palin, fresh from the stress and strain of signing her own name hundreds of times a day, was vacationing in Hawaii. Never one to pass up an opportunity to employ her vast Latin vocabulary, Palin claims she wanted to “go incognito”, as in “incognito ergo spud” (No one knows me, therefore I yam).

“In an attempt to ‘go incognito,’ I Sharpied the logo out on my sun visor so photographers would be less likely to recognize me and bother my kids or other vacationers.

“I am so sorry if people took this silly incident the wrong way. I adore John McCain, support him 100 percent and will do everything I can to support his reelection. As everyone knows, I was honored and proud to run with him. And Todd and I were with him in D.C. just a week ago.

“Todd and I have since cut our vacation short because the incognito attempts didn’t work and fellow vacationers were bothered for the two days we spent in the sun. So much for trying to go incognito.”

First of all, couldn’t she simply buy another fucking sun visor? WTF is with colouring over the McCain? Sounds a little passive aggressive to me (merely another in the long list of signs that Palin’s three fries and a nugget short of a Happy Meal).
Secondly, does she really think (or expect anyone to believe) that she’s somehow less recognizable based on her stupid fucking visor NOT having McCAIN stamped on it? This is like an elephant showing up to a costume party wearing a pair of sunglasses.
Thirdly, how long did she expect the facade to hold? The moment she starts hollering at the kids in that twangy semi-literate voice, “Willow, you keep your eyes out there on Trigg and Tripp! Bristol…don’t swim out too far, you know, those rippy tidy water things are there, you betcha!” Yeah…everyone would just assume it’s another family of hillbillies with sprogs named Trig, Trak, Tripp, Bristol and Willow.
Fourthly, since when did Sarah Palin ever give a rat’s ass about inconveniencing anyone else? The claim that she cut her vacation short because the paparazzi were bothering other vacationers is just a front-end loader full of shit.
Incognito, indeed. She coloured out McCain in an attempt to go incognito. So much for trying incognito. The incognito didn’t work.
I have an idea. She should go back to Alaska, where everyone will at least pretend not to know her.

10 Responses

  1. Wouldn’t “incognito ergo spud” translate more as “I am not known therefore I am a potato”?

    Also, wasn’t spuds a derogatory term used by Devo?

    • I’m bud the spud from the bright red mud, rollin’ down the highway smilin’
      I’m bud the spud from the bright red mud of ol’ Prince Edward Island.
      – Stompin’ Tom Conners

      Twist on an old joke. Cogito ergo spud – I think, therefore I yam. Get it? Yam. Sweet potato.
      Reminds me of another, less well known maritime song: gimme some o’ that sweet potato pie!

      Can’t say I’m up on the Devo lexicon. My loss, I’m sure. /sarcasm

  2. I can’t believe there’s a Hamilton hospital that is going to pay this cunt $200,000 to tell them to abolish the Canadian Medicare system.

    • Not convinced of what, exactly?
      While I appreciate brevity, perhaps you might try expressing a whole thought – something that makes sense.

  3. He’s not convinced water from the Hamilton Harbour is safe enough to drink???

    He’s not convinced Devo is the greatest band of all time???

    He’s not convinced PEI potatoes are the greatest potatoes in the world???

    • I’m just now boiling some PEI spuds in a bucket of sludge pulled from Hamilton Harbour. I’m not listening to Devo, but when those potatoes are done, I’m gonna whip ’em…whip ’em good.

  4. Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

