Take My Kodachrome Away

When I was a young feller, I had my own black & white darkroom. It wasn’t much – had to carry water into the modified closet – but I developed my own negatives and cropped my own prints.
Times have changed. It’s all digital now and there’s only ONE lab left in operation that processes Kodak’s legendary Kodachrome film. In view of this sad fact, Kodak is killing off the film stock that gave rise to a truly iconic pop song.

Here’s the green of summer – a little flashback for those of us who miss f-stops and bracketing exposures.

3 Responses

  1. Ahhh, the price of progress: just the memory of roads we once travelled but can no longer.

  2. Mmmm.
    Stale bean farts. I LOVE my own.

    Word to you…spread it around:
    The Moneyshot Horns – “Baby Batter”

    Tower of Power meets Marvin Gaye.
    This song Fucking POPS!

    UNH!
    Like a medicine ball with teats.

Leave a Reply

