I Am A Noted Blogger! Suck it!

On Sun, Apr 5, 2009 at 11:43 AM, Ghazala Khan <ghazala.khi@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear and respected , thanks a lot for your consent. Here are the questions for the interview. Please also send us a brief bio of yourself, and URL of your site.  Please send the answers at your earliest convenience.

URL:  https://cousinavi.wordpress.com
(please…no fatwahs.  I don’t mind arguing with you backward Allah freaks…really, I have a decreasingly small modicum of tolerance here – let’s not abuse it…  In any event, I am not the sort of pussy to crawl up to a bowl of sour milk.)

Here are the questions please:
Would you please tell us something about you and your site?

Do you feel that you continue to grow in your writing the longer you write? Why is that important to you?

Yes, I do feel that way.  I become wiser (relatively speaking) and more practiced.  It is not important to me, it’s just a conceit…and almost a tautology.

I’m wondering what some of your memorable experiences are with blogging?

I once had more than 1000 page views in a single day. I have also written some smoking sentences, which were smoking despite the fact that almost no one ever read them.

What do you do in order to keep up your communication with other bloggers?

Nothing.

What do you think is the most exciting or most innovative use of technology in politics right now?

It is now almost impossible for those seeking elected office to lie.

Do you think that these new technologies are effective in making people more responsive?

Yes.

What do you think sets Your site apart from others?

I’m far more clever than most of the rest, and I write betterly.

If you could choose one characteristic you have that brought you success in life, what would it be?

Pretty much all of my character traits have driven me, in way or another, to doom fucked.  If I ever find some success, I’ll get back to you.

What was the happiest and gloomiest moment of your life?

Happiest:  She said yes when I asked her to marry me.
Gloomiest: She said yes when I asked her to marry me.

If you could pick a travel destination, anywhere in the world, with no worries about how it’s paid for – what would your top 3 choices be?

Italy
France
Canada

What is your favorite book and why?

The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test …for the degree to which it encapsulates a wild time in my social history and touches so many near threads.
Or maybe Robertson Davies.
I have a soft spot for Mordechai.
Impossible and frustrating question.

What’s the first thing you notice about a person (whether you know them or not)?

Eyes.

Is there anyone from your past that once told you you couldn’t write?

No.

How bloggers can benefit from blogs financially?

No idea.  If someone answers this one well, please share.  I deserve the cash.

Is it true that who has a successful blog has an awful lot of time on their hands?

No.

What role can bloggers of the world play to make this world more friendlier and less hostile?

Not blogger’s job.  Fuck off, Mary Poppins.

Who are your top five favourite bloggers?

What mean bloggers?  Do you mean writers?  Or strictly those who post online for lack of anything better to do, like me?
Matt Taibbi
Christopher Hitchens
Noam Scheiber

Is there one observation or column or post that has gotten the most powerful reaction from people?

Not that I could to point to…

What is your perception about Pakistan and its people?

Pakistan – a backward yet striving gang of folks who can’t make up their minds…or find the political capital…to abandon a hideously repressive, utterly fucked up version of government that permits martial rape, the subjugation of women and minorities,  and protects people who win arguments by hacking up their opponents with AK-47s.  Pakistan – we WANT to take you seriously…as soon as you get your shit together, but you are slaves to a vicious and ugly religious intolerance.

Have you ever become stunned by the uniqueness of any blogger?

No.

What is the most striking difference between a developed country and a developing country?

Money.   Freedom.  Availability of decent food.

What is the future of blogging?

No one knows…all that is sure is that liars will be exposed.  The question is whether people will bother to pay attention.

You have also got a blogging life, how has it directly affected both your personal and professional life?

Not at all. Takes my time, but sadly I’ve nothing better to do.

What are your future plans?

I have none.  If you have any suggestions…

Any Message you want to give to the readers of The Pakistani Spectator?

Drop the foolish Sharia law bullshit.  There is no god.  Treat your citizens like people, not like things you can beat because you cannot repress the evil erections.
It’s not about what you wear…it’s about how you think.  Get THAT through your burka.

Best regards,
Ghazala Khan
The Pakistani Spectator
http://www.pakspectator.com

5 Responses

  1. Ghazala Khan
    to me

    Dear and respected, I am so glad to inform your that we have published your fine interview. I hope that it benefits you, us and the whole of blogosphere. Would you please be kind enough to mention your interview at your blog for your readers?

    We would also like to exchange a link with you in the blogroll please. If you approve, please let us know so that we could include your link in our blogroll.

    If you would like to introduce us some bloggers, whom we should interview, then please let us know their emails or blog address.

    Please stay in touch, and guide us in our blogging journey. We really need your consistent and continuous guidance and support.

    Thanks a lot from the roots of heart.

  2. Sounds extraordinary. and fishy. I hope they’re really who and what they say they are.

    Go forth valiantly on your blogging journey!

  3. Sweet jumping Jehosephat! It’s true! They published it!! Well done! You have balls….and I have to admit so do they.

  4. Balls???
    Bubke…I am a NOTED BLOGGER!

  5. I wonder which exquisite article title of yours convinced them of your notability, influence and panache….

    probably a toss up for them between

    “Fucking All The Presidents”,

    “Fucking for Jesus”, or my personal favorite,

    “Holy Smoking Fuck!”.

    Perhaps Pakistanis are bigger Stevie Ray Vaughn fans then I would estimate. Viva Avi!

Leave a Reply

