Contradiction

In response to yet more allegations of contemptible conduct, Herman Cain vehemently asserts that a woman who claims a 13-year long affair with the Republican candidate is simply lying.
Leaving aside that this “liar” joins a growing list of women who have accused Cain of sexual harassment – two of whom received settlements, Cain admits that he knows the woman; that they were friends for just that period of time; that he was helping her financially, and that his wife had no idea about the friendship or the financial assistance.
Cain says he has explained all of this to his wife.

Cain said that his wife, Gloria, was unaware of his friendship with White until the story broke, but they have since talked and she is “comfortable” with his explanation.

“My wife now knows,” he told the Union Leader. “My wife and I have talked about it and I have explained it to her. My wife understands that I’m a soft-hearted giving person.

Cain’s wife may understand. I’m just not sure how her assessment of Herman’s character jives with the man who said this:

I don’t have facts to back this up, but I happen to believe that these demonstrations are planned and orchestrated to distract from the failed policies of the Obama administration. Don’t blame Wall Street, don’t blame the big banks, if you don’t have a job and you’re not rich, blame yourself! [...] It is not someone’s fault if they succeeded, it is someone’s fault if they failed.

Those OWS protesters should stop blaming the banks. They should just ask Herman Cain for a little financial assistance. He’s soft-hearted.

7 Responses

  1. I find it interesting that Gloria Cain is so amazingly understanding of her husband repeatedly texting and calling while giving a forty-something, single, attractive woman money and flying her to different parts of the country to be with him. She is the most openminded person I’ve ever heard of—or she’s got a divorce lawyer on deck and papers ready to serve Herman when he steps off the plane in Atlanta.

    What a lying mess Cain is and there is a lot of evidence to back that up.

    • Gloria Cain reminds me of my first step mother. My father was a lowdown cheating dog – even cheated with women she worked with – but her upbringing taught her to pretend to not see it and to never bring it up. She was also born and raised in Georgia. She told me a story of hearing a lady next to her at the bus stop being angry at her boyfriend for not paying her rent that month. It turned out the lady was talking about my father (she didn’t know that was his wife standing next to her). Even worse, I was born while my father was married to this same woman. She accepted me into her home, and he fully expected her to, as if I was her own child and never seemed to hold it against him.

      I think there is a mind set that these women have ingrained into their psyche. As long as your husband still takes care of “the house”, he’s a good enough man to keep around. It’s really a sad mentality.

  2. What kind of “job” do I have to give him to get hired? I was apparently wrong about this guy going quietly into that good night. I guess he’s just selling books at this point.

  3. Hate to nitpick. It’s “jibe.”

  4. Herman Cain must have gargantuan black walnuts to go on national TV and pawn off that steaming pile of bullshit off with a straight face.

    “Yeah. I gave this woman lots of money and called at all hours of the night and never told my wife about her for 13 years. But we’re just friends.”

    The words “soft” and “Herman Cain” don’t belong in the same sentence.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

